## S U N Y Assistant Professor CANTON Tenure Track

## Veterinary Science Technology Department

The State University of New York (SUNY) College at Canton invites qualified applicants for a full-time, tenure track Assistant Professor faculty position in the Veterinary Science Technology Department beginning August 2024.

## Required Qualifications for Tenure Track:

DVM, VMD, or equivalent. LVT/RVT with Master's degree also considered and meets requirements for Instructor rank. Responsibilities include teaching face-to-face lectures and hands-on labs in large animal medicine and surgery; clinical veterinary laboratory classes; and other courses that are part of the program. Faculty will be expected to engage in online course delivery, program and curriculum development and assessment, academic mentoring, scholarly activity and institutional service. Online and in-person teaching is expected with the ability to teach hands-on, applied courses.

Please submit a resume, cover letter, statement of teaching philosophy, statement of research, sample peer-reviewed publication and three professional references to Human Resources at *https://employment.canton.edu*.

Prior to final offer of employment, the selected candidate will be required to submit to a background check including, but not limited to, employment verification, educational and other credential verification, and criminal background check.

SUNY Canton, a unit of the State University of New York, is an affirmative action, equal opportunity employer. SUNY Canton is building a culturally diverse and pluralistic faculty and strongly encourages applications from minority and women candidates.

The college is located in Canton, a village in the St. Lawrence River valley of northern New York. Located 20 miles from the St. Lawrence River and the Adirondack Park, and 70 miles from the Canadian capital city of Ottawa, Ontario, Canton holds excellent opportunities for the outdoor or cultural enthusiast. SUNY Canton is a member of the Associated Colleges, a consortium of four colleges.